Skip to main content
Email Subscription

To sign up for email updates from Macomb County or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your email address. If you would like to subscribe for text alerts please select Text Updates in the drop-down menu.

Planning and Economic Development

Macomb Business Award Nominations


Nominations are now closed.


Hidden GemA business with up to 50 employees that offers a unique Macomb County product or service that more people should know about.


Hometown Hero: An organization that goes above and beyond to help their community by providing assistance, donations, volunteer and/or promotional support to a cause or for a local need.


Manufacturer of the YearA manufacturer of any size in any industry that is achieving success through its efforts to diversify its customer base and implement new technologies or efficiencies. 


Small But Mighty AwardA microbusiness with less than ten employees that is addressing a consumer need through its products or services. Must have a brick and mortar presence in Macomb County.


Trailblazer of Future Talent: A company that c​reates opportunities for the next generation of Macomb County’s workforce to explore career possibilities and experience work-based learning.


Workforce ChampionA company that demonstrates creativity in response to workforce needs, including talent attraction, employee retention and making a conscious effort to build a diverse, equitable and inclusive workplace for all


When you submit your nomination, you will be asked to provide background information about the company or organization and contact information. You will also be asked to provide a 300-word description of how the nominee fits within the selected category.  There are only a few rules:


  1. The nominee must be based in Macomb County OR have significant impact here.

  2. While you are welcome to nominate more than one company or organization for an award, you must select a single category for each nominee.  (You may not nominate the same company in more than one category).

  3. Past recipients are not eligible for consideration in the same category until three years have passed since the award was last given. 

  4. Visit our "Tips" page for information about how nominations are scored and ideas about how to create a competitive nomination.

  5. Nominations must be received by 11:59 p.m. on March 3, 2023.

  6. We reserve the right to disqualify any submissions that do not meet the minimum requirements.